Executive Group

The Network’s Executive Group provides oversight, governance, and accountability to the Network and consists of representatives from regulatory and funder agencies, CTU Directors, Government Research bodies, and a range of other stakeholders.


Simon Denegri – Academy of Medical Sciences (Independent Chair)

Julia Brown – University of Leeds CTRU (Network Director)

Sarah Rudkin – Versus Arthritis Representative

Laura Bunting – Health & Social Care Research Wales

Alan McNair – Chief Scientist Office Scotland

Judith Bliss – Institute of Cancer Research Clinical Trials & Statistics Unit

Cindy CooperSheffield Clinical Trials Research Unit

Janet DarbyshireInternational Registration Review Panel Representative

Catherine Hewitt – Statisticians Operations Group Chair, Your Trials Unit

Amanda BraveryIS Operations Group Chair, Imperial Clinical Trials Unit

Claire Johnson – QA Operations Group Chair

Emma Ogburn – TM Operations Group Chair, Oxford Primary Care & Vaccines Collaborative Clinical Trials Unit

Jane Beety – NIHR CRN CC Representative

Paula WilliamsonMRC Hubs Trials Methodology Research Network

Catherine Elliott – Cancer Research UK Representative

Kate FentonNIHR Evaluation, Trials and Studies Coordinating Centre Representative

Eleanor MitchellUK Trial Managers’ Network

Gavin PerkinsWarwick Clinical Trials Unit

Nick FreemantleComprehensive Clinical Trials Unit at UCL

Claire Snowdon – Policy Group Chair, Institute of Cancer Research Clinical Trials & Statistics Unit


Get in touch

If you have any questions about the site, please feel free to contact us. We are always looking for ways to better serve our members - YOU are important to us!

(0113) 3439132

    Sign up to newsletter